Breakfast for lunch, Last-minute supper

It’s been a day for improvisation. Breakfast: cup of milk, cup of orange juice and a three-egg omelet with two chopped and sautéed bunching onions, topped with jam.

For supper, I started out to have chili, and then rethought it. I made up four cups of (cooked) rice in the microwave. To that, I added a cup of Red Pepper & Tomato Soup, a third of a cup of frozen mixed vegetables (peas, corn, and carrots), and a can of gluten-free chili. I put the lid on the casserole dish and cooked it at the microwave’s casserole reheat setting. It was awfully hot! Before serving, I added a layer of extra sharp Cheddar Cheese.

Smelled good enough that after Al finished off his cinnamon bread sticks (his idea of a good supper), left over from Friday night’s pizza, he decided that he needed chili casserole too.

No pictures . . . too concentrated on eating. 🙂

I’m still down a meal. I think I’ll have a green salad, millet-chia toast, and a yellow bell pepper. I’m torn between the honey mustard and the poppy seed dressing.

 

