Frost Behind Glass

Frost ferns turned colorful by increasing the saturation, reds and blues
Frost Behind Glass
frost patterns on my window

I found frost ferns on the storm windows, but the inner windows kept misting over. After so many weeks of warm weather, the little snow we had having melted away to patches of white, it seems odd to have to put on shoes and a jacket to go outside. A couple feet of snow, and it will look and feel like February in North Dakota.

The condensation obscures portions of the picture like tiny patches of two-dimensional fog. I wonder what I would have seen earlier in life if I hadn’t been so busy avoiding boredom by creating lots and lots of chaos. Lots of problems that I then needed to solve. Lots of ever-changing foreground, but none of the background knowledge needed to gain perspective.

