Thinking of spring

Remembering April 2010
Remembering April 2010

According to the weather bureau, the snow is now forecast to fall Monday through Friday. At least I have photographs of flowers.

We had a wonderful evening out at a restaurant we hadn’t visited for many years. I ordered grilled salmon and green beans. I don’t remember the last time I ate salmon. On the way home we stopped at the grocery and bought a carton of gluten-free chocolate pudding; I plan to have a serving of that before I go to sleep, tonight. (I also brought home some salmon for Samantha, but she has rejected it totally.) Over the past few years, we have gotten into the habit of going to just two restaurants; I am going to make a list of alternatives. We need more places it’s safe for me to go into. (I’ve now got one more on my list of safe places.)

I had plans to do something for National Poetry Month, but I’ve pretty much slept through the first three or four days of it. At this rate, I may just make a point of jotting down poetry ideas and fragments, and then work with them later. That has turned out well in the past. Still having trouble with my eyesight, but it’s getting better as I spend much less time at the computer.

Only got in 2.5 miles on the exercise bike, yesterday. I’m going to try for three miles, this evening.

