A Quiet Monday

Our Monday was quiet. Samantha, Flea and I took some photographs of flowers and dead leaves. Sam and Flea pretended to be explorers in the jungle; the leaves have come out on the backyard shrubs, and they like to hide away beneath the long branches, which now are sporting tiny flowers.

Mara Eastern’s Poetry 101 Rehab prompt for the week is “Couple”. I do still plan to write a new poem to that prompt, but I already had such a nice one that fit the prompt, a poem of mine that I wrote for the 2007 Halloween Poetry Reading (for which I was editor, 2007-2013, for the SFPA): At Allantide. I also shared “Alien Life” as a response to the poem that Mara wrote to the prompt (just follow the link on the “At Allantide” page for Mara’s poem). It seemed fitting.

I took a long nap, this evening, and now it is at last suppertime. Or two o’clock in the morning. Or both.

:-/

One thought on “A Quiet Monday

Comments are closed.