Flower Color

Color manipulated on blue flowers with yellow center, now green flowers with fuchsia center
Blue Wild Flax Flowers in Green
Closeup of blue wild flax flower, color manipulated to red
Blue Wild Flax in Red

I had meant to post this a few days ago, but . . . I was reading a wonderful book recommended to me by  “Fred the Needle” [Go forth and read the review, read the book!]: The Little Paris Book Shop,* while my husband was taking part in the ARRL Field Day activities, this past weekend, and I did not get nearly as much done around the house as I had intended.

While my husband was out with the ham radio fellows, Samantha (my dog) and I lived a spontaneous life that, surprisingly, included our getting up very, very early in the morning to take pictures of flowers, crows, dew on the garden, and other pleasing things.

 
*Written by Nina George, trans. from German to English by Simon Pare.

