the rain has rained

The rain has come and gone, and the air is scrubbed clean. So far this has been an altogether beautiful day. I started out at 7:30, after catching up on the news, with a nice breakfast.

Eggs and Kippers
Eggs and Kippers

It seems that the brother that is ten years my junior has been transported from a hospital in Bismarck (North Dakota) back to the Fargo area. Fractured L5 disk, which I understand usually happens during a fall or vehicle accident. Since he manages construction projects, I’m assuming that he took a fall. So, brace, pain meds, rehab, and lots of rest. No surgery expected unless something doesn’t heal right.

My sister and her daughter have arrived home safely and are recovering. It was very nice to have so many days to visit with them, last week. (You see, I’ve had recovery time since they left.) Since it was raining most of the morning, I did not get photographs, besides one of my breakfast. I have been making a collection of flower photos (similar to the bind weed) of wildflower and other photos I took during my day trip with sister and niece to Itasca State Park. So far, only one of someone wading through the headwaters of the Mississippi River, which I also crossed again with my niece. (Memories of childhood!)

Wading in the Mississippi
Wading in the Mississippi
3 thoughts on “the rain has rained

Comments are closed.