Flower Art / Friday

Blue wild flax flower, textures applied, inverted and enhanced colors
Wild Flax Flower, no. 20894
blue wild flax flower, color and contrast altered
Wild Flax Flower, no. 20872
Blue wild flax flower, inverted colors, textures, etc.
Wild Flax Flower, no. 20902
Blue wild flax flower, contrast and color manipulated
Wild Flax no. 20880

With the storms and threats of storms around us, I didn’t get a lot of sleep. Awakened twice, but three “Code Red” phone calls to announce impending severe weather, the last around two in the morning. I gave up and brewed hot tea. I had something else to eat, but I honestly do not remember what it was. I must quit having nightmares. It is counterproductive when no routes to action make themselves available. Storms will come whether I want them to or not.

2 thoughts on “Flower Art / Friday

  1. {sympathetic look, HUGS} I hate it when we have trouble sleeping. Actually, we did last night, but that wasn’t storms, just losing track of time. Repeatedly. {rueful smile}

    Anne Elizabeth Baldwin

    Like

    1. I never did remember what I had to eat in the middle of the night. I’m hoping to get into the shower and then into bed before midnight, tonight. I did nap for an hour and a half or so late in the afternoon.

      I hope that whatever distracted you, last night, was fun or fascinating, at least.

      Like

Comments are closed.