We’ll pretend it’s still Thursday

I’ve enjoyed some lazy days, sleeping in late and not accomplishing much. Minimal dish washing, no out-and-abouts except for grocery shopping…which I should have skipped, because I forgot a bag of groceries at the store. The pork butt roast is now in the Crock Pot; I will bake the chicken breasts on Friday.

I’ve not done a lot of cooking, this week, aside from omelets. I’ve had several salads and lots of sandwiches.

glass of vegetable juice and assembled deli beef sandwich, cottage cheese, hardboiled egg and carrots
Late Supper

This might sound silly, because everyone makes mistakes every day, but I still have the feeling that if I make a mistake, the sky will fall. It was not that I made so many mistakes, growing up, but that I made any at all. What games! It is surprising that through it all, I managed to achieve my goals in life, which involved no more than supporting my reading habit…and keeping me and the books dry. Computers/Nook readers have made that less expensive than it used to be. And I spend more time now making up my own stories, like I did when I was a child.

When I was a child, I loved finger-painting. (*⌒▽⌒*)θ~♪

golden flower created from photo of blue wild flax flower
Golden Flax Flower
Yellow flower on blue,green background created from photo of blue wild flax flower
Yellow Wild Flax Flower
