Breakfast, Thursday

Eggs, spinach and potato
Eggs, spinach and potato

I’m concentrating, these days, on variety in meals that can be prepared in under half an hour. This morning I made scrambled eggs. I whisked the eggs and half-and-half and fried it in 1 pat of butter, . On the electric range, I set the heat level to low medium (4.5). No herbs, spices or salt added. I microwaved the potato in a microwave baked potato bag. The spinach is frozen store brand, also microwaved. I was able to do all the microwaving during the frequent scrambling and turning of the eggs.

What I would have added, but didn’t have available: grated extra sharp cheddar cheese, chives, chopped bunch onion greens, lemon for the spinach. What I didn’t use because I don’t usually: butter or seasoning on the potato.

