And life goes on…

Life with two new puppies has been hectic. In the midst of the potty training, we also are dealing with the on-going downsizing efforts, ripping out the carpeting, stripping extraneous books from the shelves, trying to find a new home for the piano, cornet and trumpet, and coping with the hospitalization, this week, of a parent.

In addition, I have been trying to rework my mother’s computer to accommodate her failing eyesight and come up with a way to simplify the interface. Just got Win 10 installed and am now trying to reorganize the START page so that the tiles she needs to use are at the top of the page (and nothing else!) I am so happy that there are family members in the home town to help them with daily and weekly chores.

With ongoing health issues (contact, respiratory and food allergies; low blood oxygen levels; MCS/fragrance sensitivities, &c.), I have had to give up on handling more than one “event” a day. Yesterday, a visit to the hospital, today the appointments with the veterinary for the dogs. Computer installation and visit with Mother, keeping track of Father’s treatment plan (as communications center) in hospital, tending to the dogs and trying to fit in naps and self-cares here at home. The house training of the dogs has left me with chapped, bleeding areas on my hands, which has kept dish-washing to a bare minimum. I do so miss the woman who previously (before her death several years ago) came in to help with the housework.

Last night, after we’d gotten the dogs into kennels for naps, we went out to eat and blew the remainder of our “entertainment” cash card for the pay period. It was worth it. And I brought home a left-overs box of food to heat for today’s breakfast.

I have not remembered for many days to take the camera with me when I go out-of-doors. (This morning, it was/is raining, which made collecting samples for the vet visit lots of fun.) (I do so need emoticons for my blog posts!)

Not enough spoons [Spoon Theory, by Christine Miserandino].

Going back to sleep, now, if I can manage it.

