I write because…because I write | Everyday Inspiration Day 1

Why I Write

I am a life-long writer/journaler. I write to objectivize the world outside of me; that is, the reality that is independent of my mind, which I intuit through the senses. I write to know and understand what I truly see and to determine what I feel about that reality, its physical shape, its human and other inhabitants, and the interactions among the not-living world, the combination of forces and elements, and the cause and effect of both that and the living things that depend upon God and the seemingly not-aware stage within which they live out countless generations in peace, avoidance, violence, altruism and self-destruction as species.

I write. I objectivize. I freak out a lot. And then I turn inwards and write some more. “I am not responsible in total or part for the path the future takes,” I write; “I am responsible for recognizing truth and doing what is right.”

Self-aware individuals have a great capacity for rationalization. They seek personal survival, personal gain. Few recognize the necessity for an all-encompassing altruism in order that somethings—someones—should survive to witness the end of all things. The Universe should not die alone.

Lizl Bennefeld
Copyright © 2016-05-17.

Day One in Writing: Finding Everyday Inspiration, Blogging University.

4 thoughts on “I write because…because I write | Everyday Inspiration Day 1

  1. Hi! Great post. It’s nice to be passionate about something and make the things happen. (I enjoy writing as well!) I also took this class ! See you next time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is layers and fathoms deep, and it reads like prose poetry. Writing about the worlds we know, inside and out, and worlds to come shows wonderful insight and talent. I (too) look forward to future postings.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s a feeling that you transfer through this. Being passionate is that voice you use, the feeling you add. It nice to see it recognized.

    Like

Comments are closed.