End of the Week / June 10

IMG_2810

The Scampers seem to be enjoying the warmer weather and the sunshine. I’ve just brought them inside, again, although they would rather have stayed out of doors, lying in the tall grass in the back yard.

This was a good morning. I was up by seven o’clock to move the yogurt jars from incubator to refrigerator. Afterwards I enjoyed putting in 2.8 miles on the exercise bike (which is once again losing tension; must find out how to restore it). I’ve bought fresh fruit to enjoy with a jar (or two) of yogurt for a late lunch. After taking photographs and catching up on washing dishes, the puppies and I enjoyed a brief nap. The temperature is now in the mid-80s. I am glad that I got the exercise bike session out of the way when the temperature was still below 70°F.

