Sunday’s Flowers

 
There was a bit of a wind, this morning, but I did get up in time to take photos before there was direct sunlight on the wildflower bed. I enjoyed taking time to go through all of the photographs that I did get. When the light is right, playing with the colors and textures of the pictures is so much fun.

Also of delight is Thaddeus’s discovery of a new toy: one of my old metal 1-cup measuring cups that has lost its handle. He bats it and chases it across the hardwood living room and hallway floors. It’s like a kid who’s gotten a snare drum as a holiday present.

Oh, my! He’s misplaced it again, and is attempting to enlist our aid in looking for it. He had the thing just a few minutes ago, when I took his picture.

 

Thaddeus’s Measuring Cup

One thought on “Sunday’s Flowers

Comments are closed.