Long, Cold Winter

Things have been rather tangled, here, this year, what with the type-2 diabetes diagnoses (both of us), frigid weather, much snow (and sleet and rain and fog), postponed appointments and the fumbling for proper diets. I haven’t gotten out as much to take pictures. Conditions have not favored frost formations on the windows, either.

The puppies are showing signs of maturing. Not chewing so readily on towels, washcloths, upholstery and such. Although I did discover, while taking my husband’s new blue jeans out of the dryer, last night, that my puppy had eaten an entire belt loop from one of them. There has been almost no lint in the lint trap since I tossed all the stuff that had chewed spots.

I hear sounds of puppies and husband’s alarm clock. Guess it is time to accommodate morning rituals.

Hope your day is going along as you would have it be!

Elizabeth

